I was planning to head on up yesterday but due to several problems I wasn't quite ready. One minor issue is I don't have any front brakes. Is that bad? I've been working with Harley Davidson for about one week now to get all the parts I need to install new handlebars which will be more comfortable for the longer ride. I thought it was all good on Sunday so I installed the new front brake lines only to find the last little piece to connect them did not fit. It is supposed to come in today, I will visit them around 3 and find out if it arrived. If the part does not come in then I will need to install the old brake lines and bleed out the air bubbles and hit the road. All ready the drama is afoot in this story, you are probably on the edge of your seat yes? :-)
This bike looks like its ready to go doesn't it? Not really. I have a lot to do today to get ready.
This bike looks like its ready to go doesn't it? Not really. I have a lot to do today to get ready.
1 comment:
I bet Sweet Johnny wouldn’t have thought twice about not having front brakes. He may not have even thought about having brakes at all. Sweet Johnny!
Post a Comment